Constellation Research Award, Business Transformation 150 (BT150) 2019

Pioneer in Robotics and Automation Award, IEEE Robotics and Automation Society, 2018

Woman in STEM Award, Wheaton College, 2018

Member, American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2017

Robotic Industries Association: Joseph F Engelberger Robotics Award for Education, 2017

Member of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE)

Fellow of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Fellow of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI)

MacArthur Fellow, Class of 2002

Andrew (1956) and Erna Viterbi Chair

Best Paper Award Finalist, ICRA 2015

Best Manipulation Paper Finalist, ICRA 2015

Best Paper Award, ROBIO 2014

Best Paper Award, IROS 2014

Best Presented Paper, Mobicom 2014

Best Paper, Robotics Systems&Science 2014

Curiosity Award, Cambridge Science Festival

1st Place Hardware & Curriculum Categories for Seg robot at the 2014 AFRON Robot

Best Paper for Entertainment Robot Ent. Systems, IROS 2013

Most Societally Beneficial Video, IJCAI  2013

Best Automation Paper Finalist, ICRA  2013

Best Robot Actor for Seraph, Robot Film Festival 2012

Best Paper Finalist, BIOROB  2012

Best Paper Award, ACM Sensys  2004